Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Consumer Data Protection Work Group (JCOTS)

All members appointed by Commission Chair. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable C. E. (Cliff) Hayes Jr., Commission Chair
All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable David W. Marsden, Chair, Senate Committee on Transportation
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Keir Lamont Computer & Communications Industry Association Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Jim Halpert State Privacy and Security Coalition Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Stacey Gray Future of Privacy Forum Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Elizabeth Falcone U.S. Senator Mark Warner Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Dana Wiggins Virginia Poverty Law Center Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Gill Bland Urban League of Hampton Roads Chairman Expires 11/01/2021
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Caren Merrick Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Margaret "Lyn" McDermid Secretary of Administration
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares Attorney General
Additional Members: The chair of the Joint Commission on Technology and Science is required to also appoint (i) representatives of businesses who control or process data of at least 100,000 persons and (ii) consumer rights advocates to the work group.

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 1 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 6
Max # Ex Officio: 3
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia