Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Finance and Appropriations

  • Description: Meets on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings when the General Assembly is in session. To consider matters concerning auditing; bills and resolutions for appropriations; the budget of the Commonwealth; claims; general and special revenues of the Commonwealth; all taxation and all matters concerning the expenditure of funds of the Commonwealth.
  • Staff Contact:

    Senate Finance Committee Staff, 804.698.7480
    Michael "MJ" Jackson, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    Stephen Kindermann, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Janet D. Howell, Co-chair
The Honorable George L. Barker, Co-chair
The Honorable Richard L. Saslaw
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment Jr.
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Stephen D. Newman
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
The Honorable Jill Holtzman Vogel
The Honorable John S. Edwards
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
The Honorable J. Chapman Petersen
The Honorable David W. Marsden
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
Vacancy (McClellan, The Honorable Jennifer L.) Senate of Virginia  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 16 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
04/27/2022   New Meeting
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2023 Commonwealth of Virginia