Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Roanoke River Bi-State Commission, Virginia Delegation of the

  • Description: Provide guidance, conduct joint meetings and make recommendations regarding the use, stewardship and enhancement of the Roanoke River Basin's water and other natural resources.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Qualifications: House members also members of the Roanoke River Basin Bi-State Commission
  • Staff Contact:

    Gregory A. Anderson, Department of Environmental Quality, 3019 Peters Creek Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (540) 562-6871

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Thomas C. Wright Jr.
The Honorable Charles D. Poindexter
The Honorable James E. Edmunds II
The Honorable Sam Rasoul
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
3 Citizens Governor  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia