Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Legislative Support Commission

  • Description: To supervise the printing and distribution of bills, resolutions, joint resolutions, House documents, Senate documents or other matters directed to be printed for use of the Senate or the House of Delegates and intended for temporary use, as well as the printing and distribution of House Journals, Senate Journals and the Acts of Assembly; to supervise the maintenance and operation of the General Assembly Building; to supervise and assist the Capitol Tour Guides; and to supervise the Capitol Police Force.
  • Qualifications: Legislative members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the chairs of the House Rules and Senate Rules Committees.
  • Staff Contact:

    Susan C. Schaar, Clerk of the Senate, (804) 698-7400

All members appointed by Chair of House Rules Committee. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Don Scott
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring
All members appointed by Chair, Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable G. Paul Nardo Clerk, Virginia House of Delegates
The Honorable Susan Clarke Schaar Clerk, Virginia Senate
Dave Burhop Director, Division of Legislative Automated Systems
Amigo Wade Director, Division of Legislative Services
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 2 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 4
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia