Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Rules

  • Description: Meets upon the call of the Chair during session. The Committee shall consider all resolutions amending or altering the Rules of the Senate; all joint rules with the House of Delegates; all bills and resolutions creating study committees or commissions; and all other resolutions (except those of a purely procedural nature, those concerning nominations and appointments to any office or position in the Commonwealth including the nominations of Justices and Judges, and those concerning constitutional amendments).
  • Staff Contact:

    Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk of the Senate of Virginia
    Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    Amigo Wade, Division of Legislative Services
    Lily Jones, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Chair
The Honorable Richard L. Saslaw
The Honorable Janet D. Howell
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable John S. Edwards
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
The Honorable David W. Marsden
The Honorable J. Chapman Petersen
The Honorable George L. Barker
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola
The Honorable Lynwood W. Lewis Jr.
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
The Honorable Lionell Spruill Sr.
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment Jr.
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle
The Honorable Jill Holtzman Vogel
The Honorable Stephen D. Newman
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 17 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia