Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Small Business Commission

  • Description: To study, report and make recommendations on issues of concern to small businesses in the Commonwealth.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Connor Garstka, Division of Legislative Services;
    House Committee Operations, (804) 698-1540

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Tony O. Wilt, Chair
The Honorable R. Lee Ware
The Honorable Mark L. Cole
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III
The Honorable Christopher T. Head
The Honorable Alfonso H. Lopez
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr., Vice Chair
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
The Honorable George L. Barker
The Honorable Bryce E. Reeves
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Deborah S. Baum Governor Expires 06/30/2019
Albert, "Charlie" S. Diradour Governor Expires 06/30/2019
Vickie Williams-Cullins Governor Expires 06/30/2020
Zakaria Al-Barzinji Governor Expires 06/30/2020
Leopoldo Martinez Governor Expires 06/30/2019
Kunal Kumar Governor Expires 06/30/2020
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 4 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 6
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia