Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Commerce & Labor

  • Description: Meets on Monday afternoons when the General Assembly is in session. To consider all matters concerning banking; commerce; commercial law; corporations; economic development; industry; insurance; labor; manufacturing; partnerships; public utilities, except matters relating to transportation; tourism; workmen's compensation and unemployment matters.
  • Staff Contact:

    Gillian Conway, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    Tom Stevens, Division of Legislative Services,
    Marvi Ali, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds, Chair
The Honorable Mark D. Obenshain
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable David W. Marsden
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
The Honorable Bryce E. Reeves
The Honorable Bill DeSteph
The Honorable Jeremy S. McPike
The Honorable Mark J. Peake
The Honorable Aaron R. Rouse
The Honorable Lamont Bagby
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 15 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia