Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Tax Preferences, Joint Subcommittee to Evaluate

  • Description: To oversee the evaluation of Virginia's tax preferences, including but not limited to tax credits, deductions, subtractions, exemptions, and exclusions.
  • Report Date: Annually, Report to General Assembly by the first day of regular session.
  • Staff Contact:

    Connor Garstka, Division of Legislative Services,
    Josh Kaplan, Division of Legislative Services,
    House Committee Operations, (804) 698-1540

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Mark L. Keam, Member of House Finance Committee
The Honorable Richard C. (Rip) Sullivan Jr., Member of House Finance Committee
The Honorable Vivian E. Watts
The Honorable Lashrecse D. Aird
The Honorable Robert D. Orrock Sr., Member of House Finance Committee
The Honorable R. Lee Ware, Chair
The Honorable L. Nick Rush
Vacancy (Lindsey, The Honorable Joseph C.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Richard L. Saslaw
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr., Vice Chair
The Honorable Jill Holtzman Vogel
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell
The Honorable Jeremy S. McPike
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 8 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 6 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.1

©2013-2021 Commonwealth of Virginia