Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Board of Trustees

  • Description: To construct, operate, and maintain, in the Augusta County, Staunton and Waynesboro areas of the Commonwealth, an outdoor museum to commemorate on an international scale the contribution that the pioneers and colonial frontiersmen and frontierswomen of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries made to the creation and development of the United States.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    John Avoli, Executive Director (540) 332-7850 ext. 116,
    Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, P.O. Box 810, Staunton, VA 24402

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable R. Steven Landes
The Honorable Benjamin L. Cline
The Honorable Richard P. Bell
The Honorable Terry L. Austin
The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
The Honorable Frank W. Wagner
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
17 Citizens Governor  
Additional Members: Governor can appoint no more than 17 citizen members.

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 5 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 17
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA


©2013-2018 Commonwealth of Virginia