Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Manufacturing Development Commission

    » Code ยง 30-275
    » Website
  • Description: To assess needs and formulate legislative and regulatory remedies to ensure the future of the manufacturing sector.
  • Expiration Date: If the Commission is not funded by a separate appropriation in the Appropriation Act for any year, this chapter shall expire on July 1 of the fiscal year that the Commission fails to receive such funding.
  • Staff Contact:

    Brooks Braun, Division of Legislative Services,
    House Committee Operations

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Michael P. Mullin
The Honorable David A. Reid, Chair
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III
The Honorable Kathy J. Byron
Vacancy (Carter, The Honorable Lee J.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
The Honorable Lynwood W. Lewis Jr.
The Honorable Jeremy S. McPike, Vice Chair
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Mr. Brett Vassey Governor  
Dr. Dawit Haile Governor  
Amy White Governor  
Jill Loope Governor  
Lorraine Holder Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Caren Merrick Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 5 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 5
Max # Ex Officio: 1
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2022 Commonwealth of Virginia