Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Hampton Roads Transportation Accountability Commission

  • Description: The Commission is created as a political subdivision of the Commonwealth. The Commission shall embrace each county and city located in Planning District 23.
  • Staff Contact:

    Kevin B. Page, Executive Director:
    Jennifer Hodnett, Executive Assistant:

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Luke E. Torian
The Honorable Anne Ferrell H. Tata
The Honorable Alex Q. Askew
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Chief Elective Officer of the governing body of each of the 14 counties and cities embraced by the Commission By Statute  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
CTB member appointed by the Governor who resides in a locality embraced by Commission Commonwealth Transportation Board member
Director or designee Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Commissioner of Highways or designee Virginia Department of Transportation
Executive Director or designee Virginia Port Authority
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 14
Max # Ex Officio: 4
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia