Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Veterans Services, Board of

  • Description: Advise the Director of the Department of Veterans' Services on matters relating to veterans.
  • Staff Contact:

    John L. Newby II, Commissioner, Department of Veterans Services, 900 E. Main St, Richmond, VA 23219, (804) 786-0286

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Kathleen J. Murphy
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares
Vacancy (Helsel, The Honorable Gordon C. Jr.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Bryce E. Reeves
The Honorable John A. Cosgrove Jr.
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Citizens, 14 Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
David N. Richardson Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Veterans Services Foundation
Jenny M. Holbert Chairman of the Joint Leadership Council of Veterans Service Organizations
John L. Newby II Commissioner of Veterans Services
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 14
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia