Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Privileges & Elections

  • Description: Meets on Tuesday afternoons when the General Assembly is in session. To consider matters concerning voting; apportionment; conflict of interests, except those concerning members of the judiciary or solely the legal profession, provided that any such matter, after being reported by the Committee, shall be rereferred by the Committee to the Committee for Courts of Justice for consideration of the matters relating only to members of the judiciary or solely to the legal profession; constitutional amendments; elections; elected officeholders; reprimand, censure, or expulsion of a Senator; and nominations and appointments to any office or position in the Commonwealth (except Justices and Judges of the Commonwealth). It shall consider all grievances and propositions, federal relations and interstate matters. It shall examine the oath taken by each Senator
  • Staff Contact:

    Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    Brooks Braun, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Aaron R. Rouse, Chair
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth
The Honorable Bill DeSteph
The Honorable John J. McGuire III
The Honorable Schuyler T. VanValkenburg
The Honorable Danica A. Roem
The Honorable Jennifer D. Carroll Foy
The Honorable Tara A. Durant
The Honorable Russet W. Perry
The Honorable J.D. "Danny" Diggs
The Honorable Saddam Azlan Salim
The Honorable Tammy Brankley Mulchi
Vacancy (Boysko, The Honorable Jennifer B.) Senate of Virginia  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 15 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia