Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center Board of Trustees

  • Description: Encourage and coordinate the development and delivery of continuing education programs offered by those educational institutions serving the region.
  • Staff Contact:

    David Matlock Executive Director 276-619-4305
    Kathy Hietala Assistant to Executive Director 276-619-4346

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Sam Rasoul
The Honorable Jason S. Ballard
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr
The Honorable Briana D. Sewell
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Todd E. Pillion
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
7 Citizens Governor  
Additional Members: Ex Officio Members include the Interim Director of the State council of Higher Education for Virginia, the Chancellor of Virginia Community College System, the President of Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, the President of Radford University, the President of the University of Virginia, the Chancellor of the University of Virginia's College at Wise, the President of Old Dominion University, the President of Emory and Henry College, the President of Virginia Commonwealth University, and the President of Virginia Highlands Community College.

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 7
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia