Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Fort Monroe Authority Board of Trustees

    » Code ยง 2.2-2338
    » Website
  • Description: To govern the Fort Monroe Authority
  • Staff Contact:

    Glenn Oder, Executive Director of the Fort Monroe Federal Area Development Authority, (757) 251-2748, Old Quarters #1, 151 Bernard Road, Fort Monroe, VA 23651

Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
Name Appointed By
Vacancy (Helsel, The Honorable Gordon C. Jr.) By Statute  
All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
2 Citizens Hampton City Council  
5 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Matthew Strickler Secretary of Natural Resources
The Honorable Brian Ball Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Carlos Hopkins Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 1 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 7
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia