Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Northern Virginia Transportation Authority

  • Description: Prepare a regional transportation plan for Planning District Eight to include transportation improvements of regional significance and those improvements necessary or incidental thereto and shall from time to time revise and amend the plan.
  • Staff Contact:

    Monica Backmon
    Executive Director
    Desk Phone: 703-642-4650
    Work Cell: 571-355-4176

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Karrie K. Delaney, Chair, House Transportation Committee
The Honorable Luke E. Torian, Chair, House Appropriations Committee
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Jennifer B. Boysko
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
2 Citizens Governor  
Additional Members: County Board of Supervisor Chairs for Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince WIlliam, the Mayors of Fairfax City, Falls Church, Manassas, Manassas Park, the Chief Elected Officer of one town in a county which the Authority embraces, the Commonwealth Transportatoin Commissioner and the Director of the Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 2 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 2
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia