Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Rural and Small Town Health Care, House Select Committee on Advancing

  • Description: To study challenges faced by rural counties and small towns in accessing quality health care, including workforce issues, staffing shortages, lack of broadband access, and travel/transportation issues.
  • Report Date: December 15, 2024
  • Expiration Date: November 15, 2024
  • Staff Contact:

    Cathy Hooe, Committee Operations,
    Hannah Yates, DLS,
    Chandler Brooks, DLS, cbrooks@dls.virginia.go

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Rodney T. Willett, Chair
The Honorable Robert D. Orrock Sr., Vice Chair
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
The Honorable Candi Mundon King
The Honorable Nadarius E. Clark
The Honorable Joshua G. Cole
The Honorable Kannan Srinivasan
The Honorable Amy J. Laufer
The Honorable Israel D. O'Quinn
The Honorable Ellen H. Campbell
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III
The Honorable Howard Otto Wachsmann Jr.
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 12 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia