Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Behavioral Health Commission

  • Description: Studying and making recommendations for the improvement of behavioral health services and the behavioral health service system in the Commonwealth to encourage the adoption of policies to increase the quality and availability of and ensure access to the full continuum of high-quality, effective, and efficient behavioral health services for all persons in the Commonwealth.
  • Workgroups:

  • Report Date: Annually, by the first day of regular session
  • Staff Contact:

    Nathalie Molliet-Ribet, Executive Director,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Robert B. Bell, Member, House Committee on Health, Welfare and Institutions
The Honorable Emily M. Brewer, Member of House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable Patrick A. Hope, Member, House Committee on Health, Welfare and Institutions
The Honorable Vivian E. Watts
The Honorable G. John Avoli
The Honorable Tara A. Durant
The Honorable Sam Rasoul, Member of House Appropriations Committee
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds, Chair
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
The Honorable George L. Barker
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola
The Honorable T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 7 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 5 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2022 Commonwealth of Virginia