Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Rehabilitation & Social Services

  • Description: Meets Friday mornings during session. To consider matters concerning alcoholic beverages; correctional and penal institutions; morals; social services and welfare; and substance abuse.
  • Staff Contact:

    Gillian Conway, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    David May, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola, Chair
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr.
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle
The Honorable Bryce E. Reeves
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell
The Honorable Bill DeSteph
The Honorable Jeremy S. McPike
The Honorable Lionell Spruill Sr.
The Honorable T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason
The Honorable Jennifer B. Boysko
The Honorable Joseph D. Morrissey
The Honorable Todd E. Pillion
The Honorable Aaron R. Rouse
Vacancy (Cosgrove, The Honorable John A. Jr.) Senate of Virginia  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 15 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia