Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Electric Utility Regulation, Commission on

    » Code § 30-202
    » Website
  • Description: The purpose of the Commission is to monitor the State Corporation Commission's implementation of the Virginia Electric Utility Regulation Act (§ 56-576 et seq.)
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Expiration Date: July 1, 2029
  • Staff Contact:

    Tom Stevens, Division of Legislative Services,
    Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Operations,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Don Scott
The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Vice Chair
The Honorable Richard C. (Rip) Sullivan Jr.
The Honorable Michael J. Webert
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring
The Honorable Candi Mundon King
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell, Chair
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Mark D. Obenshain
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Cassidy Rasnick Expertise in economic development and ratepayer advocacy Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2025
Josephus Allmond Expertise in energy affordability and ratepayer advocacy Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2026
Howard Shafferman Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
Meade Browder Senior Assistant Attorney General and Section Chief, Attorney General's Office
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 4 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 1
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia