Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Western Virginia Public Education Consortium

  • Description: Coordinate with organizations and agencies providing programs and services to Consortium schools division to reduce duplication and optimize use of available resources.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Dr. Terry E. Arbogast, Executive Director, Western Virginia Public Education Consortium
    6226 University Park Dr., Suite 2200
    Radford, Virginia 24141
    (540) 831-6414, (540) 831-6399

All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Sam Rasoul
The Honorable Terry L. Austin
The Honorable Joseph P. McNamara
The Honorable Jason S. Ballard
The Honorable Wren M. Williams
The Honorable Jonathan E. Arnold
The Honorable Will P. Davis
The Honorable Eric J. Phillips
The Honorable Joseph C. Obenshain
The Honorable James W. (Will) Morefield
All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds
The Honorable David R. Suetterlein
Vacancy (Edwards, The Honorable John S.) By Statute  
Additional Members: School Superintendents of the Counties of Alleghany and Clifton Forge, Bath, Bland, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Giles, Henry, Montgomery, Patrick, Pulaski, Roanoke, Wythe and the Cities of Covington, Martinsville, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem.

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 10 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 4 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia