Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Geographic Information Network Advisory Board

    » Code ยง 2.2-2423
    » Website
  • Description: To advise the Geographic Information Network Division of the Department of Emergency Management on issues related to the exercise of the Division's powers and duties.
  • Staff Contact:

    Joe Sewash, VGIN Coordinator, 804.305.2953,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Jackie Hope Glass
The Honorable Josh Thomas
The Honorable Thomas C. Wright Jr.
The Honorable Eric J. Phillips
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable David R. Suetterlein
The Honorable Stella G. Pekarsky
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
9 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Sam Nixon Chief Information Officer, VITA
Jeffrey M. Anderson Executive Director, Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Stephen C. Brich Commissioner of Highways
Curtis Brown State Coordinator of Emergency Management
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 9
Max # Ex Officio: 4
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia