Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Future, Council on Virginia's - INACTIVE

  • Description: To advise the Governor and the General Assembly on the implementation of the Roadmap for Virginia's Future process.
  • Report Date: Commission expires July 1, 2017
  • Expiration Date: July 1, 2017
  • Staff Contact:

    Jane Kusiak, Executive Director, (804) 371-2346,
    Old City Hall, 1001 E. Broad St, Suite 430, Richmond, VA 23219

All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable M. Kirkland Cox, Speaker of the House
The Honorable C. Todd Gilbert, Majority Leader, House of Delegates
Vacancy (Toscano, The Honorable David J.) By Statute  
Vacancy (Jones, The Honorable S. Chris) By Statute  
All members appointed by By Statute. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Thomas K. Norment Jr., Senate Majority Leader
The Honorable Richard L. Saslaw, Senate Minority Leader
The Honorable Stephen D. Newman, President, pro tempore of the Senate
The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger Jr., Co-Chair, Senate Finance Committee
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
C. Burke King Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2018
Mr. Thomas T. Cullen Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2018
Cabinet Secretary, 2 Governor  
5 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Glenn Younkin Governor
The Honorable Winsome Sears Lieutenant Governor
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 4 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 9
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia