Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Metro Reform Commission

    » 33.2-3100.1
  • Description: There is hereby created the Metro Reform Commission. The Commission shall consist of four members appointed as follows: two members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Delegates and two members appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules. Members of the Commission may or may not be members of the General Assembly. Members shall be citizens of the Commonwealth, but shall not be required to reside in the area served by WMATA. Members shall serve without compensation, but shall be entitled to be reimbursed for all reasonable and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties pursuant to ยงยง 2.2-2813 and 2.2-2825. The provisions of the bill are contingent upon Maryland, the District of Columbia, and the federal government adopting similar actions to raise revenues for WMATA
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Jennifer B. Boysko
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Anthony R. Bedell Speaker of the House  
The Honorable J. Randall Minchew Speaker of the House  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 2
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia