Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Criminal Justice Services Board

    » Code ยง 9.1-108
    » Website
  • Description: Supervisory board of the Department of Criminal Justice Services which is the planning and coordinating agency responsible for the implementation and administration of any federal programs for strengthing and improving law enforcement, and the administration of criminal justice, and delinquency prevention and control throughout the Commonwealth.
  • Qualifications: Legislative members serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the Board
  • Staff Contact:

    Laureen Hyman, Secretary to the Board, Department of Criminal Justice Services, 1100 Bank Street, Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 786-8718, LAUREEN.HYMAN@DCJS.VIRGINIA.GOV

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Briana D. Sewell, Member of House Appropriations Committee
The Honorable Phil M. Hernandez, Member of House Courts of Justice Committee
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mark J. Peake
The Honorable Lamont Bagby
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
17 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
S. Bernard Goodwyn Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Virginia
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares Attorney General
Colonel Gary T. Settle Superintendent, State Police
Mr. Gene Johnson Director, Dept. of Corrections
Helen F. Fahey Chairman, Parole Board
The Honorable Karl R. Hade Executive Secretary, Supreme Court of Virginia
Amy Floriano Director, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
David J. Johnson Executive Director, Virginia Indigent Defense Commission
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 2 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 16
Max # Ex Officio: 8
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia