Interim Studies & Commission Listings

House Transportation

    House Standing Committee
  • Description: Considers matters concerning airports, airspaces and airways; laws concerning motor vehicles relating to rules of the road or traffic regulations, including seat belts, radar detectors, and vehicle inspections; creation and issuance of special license plates; Public-Private Transportation Act; public roads, streets, and highways; port facilities; transportation safety; public waterways and seaports; railways; transportation companies or corporations; and transportation public utilities.
  • Staff Contact:

    Emma Buck, Division of Legislative Services

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable David E. Yancey, Chair
The Honorable Timothy D. Hugo, Vice Chair
The Honorable T. Scott Garrett
The Honorable Glenn R. Davis Jr.
The Honorable Terry L. Austin
The Honorable David A. LaRock
The Honorable Todd E. Pillion
The Honorable Leslie R. (Les) Adams
The Honorable Christopher E. Collins
The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom Jr.
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares
The Honorable Robert M. (Bob) Thomas Jr.
The Honorable Jeion A. Ward
The Honorable Delores L. McQuinn
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr
The Honorable Kenneth R. Plum
The Honorable Lamont Bagby
The Honorable Kathleen J. Murphy
The Honorable Jerrauld C. (Jay) Jones
The Honorable Karrie K. Delaney
The Honorable David A. Reid
The Honorable David J. Toscano
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 22 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia