Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Intergovernmental Cooperation, Virginia Commission on

  • Description: To encourage and arrange conferences with officials of other states and other units of government; carry forward the participation of Virginia as a member of the Council of State Governments, both regionally and nationally; formulate proposals for cooperation between Virginia and other states; establish such committees as it deems advisable to conduct conferences and formulate proposals concerning subjects of interstate cooperation; monitor and evaluate the Commonwealth's participation in interstate compacts; review, evaluate, and recommend suggested uniform state legislation; require, at its discretion, from any appointee representing Virginia on any interstate compact, commission, committee, or board, a report on that organization's work and accomplishments; and review, evaluate, and make recommendations concerning federal policies that are of concern to the Commonwealth.
  • Report Date: None specified
  • Qualifications: All members are also on the Commission on Interstate Cooperation.
  • Staff Contact:

    Division of Legislative Services: Amigo Wade (804) 698-1862 and Jeff Sharp (804) 698-1864
    Senate Clerk's Office: (804) 698-7400
    House Committee Operations: Cheryl Wilson (804) 698-1508

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Alfonso H. Lopez
The Honorable Alex Q. Askew
The Honorable Kannan Srinivasan
The Honorable Destiny L. LeVere Bolling
The Honorable Paul V. Milde III
The Honorable W. Chad Green Sr.
Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
Name Appointed By
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Chair, Senate Committee on Rules By Statute
The Honorable Ghazala F. Hashmi Senate Committee on Rules
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth Senate Committee on Rules
Vacancy (Petersen, The Honorable J. Chapman) Senate Committee on Rules  
Vacancy (Norment, The Honorable Thomas K. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Vacancy (Saslaw, The Honorable Richard L.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Susan Clarke Schaar Clerk, Virginia Senate
The Honorable G. Paul Nardo Clerk, Virginia House of Delegates
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 6 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia