Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Modeling and Simulation Advisory Council

    » Code Section 2.2-2698
  • Description: To advise the Governor on policy and funding priorities to promote the modeling and simulation industry in the Commonwealth
  • Staff Contact:

    Eric Wiesel, Exec. Director, VA Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center, (757) 686-6232 Old Dominion University, 1030 University Blvd., Suffolk, VA 23435

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler
The Honorable Bonita G. Anthony
The Honorable Thomas A. Garrett Jr.
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
Vacancy (Lewis, The Honorable Lynwood W. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
8 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Caren Merrick Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Karen Jackson Secretary of Technology
John Sokolowski Executive Director, Virginia Modeling, Analysis and Simulation Center
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 8
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia