Interim Studies & Commission Listings

House Counties Cities and Towns

    House Standing Committee
  • Description: Considers matters of local government in the counties, cities, towns, regions or districts, including charters; land use planning and development, including growth control measures; local planning boards, commissions and authorities, except matters relating to the compensation or election of officeholders, or matters involving expenditure of state funds.
  • Staff Contact:

    Jeff Sharp, Division of Legislative Services, 804-698-1864

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Riley E. Ingram, Chair
The Honorable Christopher P. Stolle, Vice Chair
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III, Vice Chair
The Honorable Charles D. Poindexter
The Honorable James W. (Will) Morefield
The Honorable M. Keith Hodges
The Honorable Michael J. Webert
The Honorable Terry L. Austin
The Honorable Jeffrey L. Campbell
The Honorable John J. McGuire III
The Honorable Robert M. (Bob) Thomas Jr.
The Honorable Joseph P. McNamara
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring
The Honorable Steve E. Heretick
The Honorable John J. Bell
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
The Honorable Michael P. Mullin
The Honorable C. E. (Cliff) Hayes Jr.
The Honorable Elizabeth R. Guzman
The Honorable David A. Reid
The Honorable Danica A. Roem
The Honorable Kathleen J. Murphy
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 22 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia