Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Broadband Advisory Council

  • Description: The purpose of the Council shall be to advise the Governor on policy and funding priorities to expedite deployment and reduce the cost of broadband access in the Commonwealth
  • Report Date: Annually to the Governor and the Joint Commission on Technology and Science; Council
  • Expiration Date: July 1, 2021
  • Staff Contact:

    Caroline Stolle Luxhoj
    Center for Innovative Technology
    Broadband Program Administrator
    (804) 513-1825

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Kathy J. Byron
The Honorable James A. (Jay) Leftwich Jr.
The Honorable Emily M. Brewer
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Frank M. Ruff Jr.
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle
Vacancy (Sturtevant, The Honorable Glen H. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
R. Bryan David Governor  
Heather Gold Governor  
Ray LaMura Governor  
Laura Lee Governor  
Duront Walton Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Brian Ball Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Karen Jackson Secretary of Technology
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 4 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 5
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia