Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission

    » Code ยง 3.2-3101
    » Website
  • Description: Determine the appropriate recipients of moneys in the Tobacco Region Revolving Fund and causing distribution of such moneys for the purposes provided in this chapter, including using moneys in the Fund to (i) provide payments to tobacco farmers as compensation for the adverse economic effects resulting from loss of investment in specialized tobacco equipment and barns and lost tobacco production opportunities associated with a decline in quota and (ii) revitalize tobacco dependent communities.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Hon. James E. Campos
    Deputy Secretary of Commerce and Trade & Tobacco Commission Acting Executive Director
    (804) 225-2027

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Jonathan E. Arnold
The Honorable Thomas A. Garrett Jr.
The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III
The Honorable James W. (Will) Morefield
The Honorable Israel D. O'Quinn
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Todd E. Pillion
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth
The Honorable Lashrecse D. Aird
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
15 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Caren Merrick Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Stephen E. Cummings Secretary of Finance
The Honorable Matthew J. Lohr Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 4 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 1
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia