Interim Studies & Commission Listings

House Rules

    House Standing Committee
  • Description: Considers matters relating to the rules, operations and practices of the House of Delegates. The committee’s jurisdiction includes consideration of measures amending or altering the Rules of the House; all joint rules governing the entirety of the General Assembly; all bills and resolutions creating study committees or commissions; and all other resolutions except those concerning nominations and appointments to any office or position in the Commonwealth including the nominations of judges and justices, and those concerning constitutional amendments. Jurisdiction also includes issues relating to ethics and standards of conduct of members of the House of Delegates.
  • Staff Contact:

    Cathy Hooe, House Clerk's Office, 804-698-1541

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Don Scott, Chair
The Honorable Dan Helmer, Vice Chair
The Honorable Vivian E. Watts
The Honorable Jeion A. Ward
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr
The Honorable Luke E. Torian
The Honorable Marcus B. Simon
The Honorable Richard C. (Rip) Sullivan Jr.
The Honorable C. E. (Cliff) Hayes Jr.
The Honorable Kathy KL Tran
The Honorable C. Todd Gilbert
The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore
The Honorable Terry L. Austin
The Honorable Michael J. Webert
The Honorable Israel D. O'Quinn
The Honorable Carrie E. Coyner
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 18 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia