Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Freedom of Information Advisory Council

    » Code ยง 30-178
    » Website
  • Description: To encourage and facilitate compliance with the Freedom of Information Act.
  • Report Date: December 1, annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Alan Gernhardt, Division of Legislative Services, (804) 225-3056 or 1-866-448-4100 (Toll Free)

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Mike A. Cherry, Chair
Vacancy (Mullin, The Honorable Michael P.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair
The Honorable Richard H. Stuart
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
William D. Coleburn Citizen-at-Large Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2024
Lola Rodriguez Perkins Current or former officer of local government Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2027
Chidi I. James Citizen-at-Large Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2024
Lee Bujakowski Citizen-at-Large Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2022
Bruce Potter Representative of news media Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2023
Courtney Martin Malveaux Designee Attorney General of Virginia  
2 (two) Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
Dr. Sandra Treadway Librarian of Virginia, Library of Virginia
Amigo Wade Director, Division of Legislative Services
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares Attorney General
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 2 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 8
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2023 Commonwealth of Virginia