Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Fentanyl and Heroin Enforcement Task Force

    » SB 367 (2024)
  • Description: To study ways to enhance the ability of law-enforcement officers throughout the Commonwealth to combat the illegal manufacturing, importation, and distribution of fentanyl, heroin, and other similar controlled substances.
  • Report Date: December 1, of each year
  • Staff Contact:

    Department of Criminal Justice Services, 804.786.4000

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Karen Keys-Gamarra
The Honorable Mark L. Earley Jr.
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Bill DeSteph
The Honorable Lashrecse D. Aird
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares Attorney General
The Honorable Terrance Cole Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security
Colonel Gary T. Settle Superintendent, State Police
Additional Members: The Director of the Department of Criminal Justice Services, or his designee, a representative of the Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police, a representative of the Virginia Sheriffs' Association; and an attorney for the Commonwealth representing the Virginia Association of Commonwealth's Attorneys

Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 2 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 7
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia