Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Youth, Commission on

  • Description: Study and provide recommendations addressing the needs of and services to the Commonwealth's youths and their families.
  • Staff Contact:

    Amy Atkinson, Executive Director, Commission on Youth
    (804) 371-2481

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Christopher K. Peace
The Honorable Richard P. Bell
The Honorable Mark L. Keam
The Honorable Jerrauld C. (Jay) Jones
The Honorable Emily M. Brewer
The Honorable Todd E. Pillion
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola
The Honorable David W. Marsden
The Honorable Charles W. Carrico Sr.
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
3 Citizens Governor  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia