Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Children's Services, State Executive Council for

    » Code § 2.2-2648
    » Website
  • Description: To oversee the administration of Office of Children's Services and make such decisions as may be necessary to carry out its purposes.
  • Staff Contact:

    Scott Reiner
    Office of Children’s Services
    1604 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 137
    Richmond, VA 23229

Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
Name Appointed By
Vacancy (Bell, The Honorable Richard P.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable T. Montgomery "Monty" Mason
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
9 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
M. Norman Oliver Commissioner of Health
James W. Stewart III Commissioner, Dept. of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
Martin D. Brown Commissioner, Department of Social Services
James F. Lane Superintendent of Public Instruction
The Honorable Karl R. Hade Executive Secretary, Supreme Court of Virginia
Valerie Boykin Director, Dept. of Juvenile Justice
Gregg A. Pane Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services
Karin Addison Special Advisor to the Governor on Children's Services
The Honorable Daniel Carey Secretary of Health and Human Resources
The Honorable William A. Hazel Jr.
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 1 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 9
Max # Ex Officio: 10
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia