Interim Studies & Commission Listings

American Revolution 250 Commission

  • Description: The purpose of the Commission is to commemorate the 250th anniversary of the American Revolution, the Revolutionary War, and the independence of the United States.
  • Report Date: First day of each Regular Session
  • Expiration Date: July 1, 2032
  • Staff Contact:

    Cheryl Wilson, Executive Director,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Terry L. Austin, Chair
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
The Honorable Alex Q. Askew
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice Chair
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
12 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Aimee Rogstad Guidera Secretary of Education
Dr. Sandra Treadway Librarian of Virginia, Library of Virginia
Julie Langan Director, Virginia Department of Historic Resources
Matthew Gibson President, Foundation for the Humanities and Public Policy
Rita McClenny President and CEO, Virginia Tourism Corporation
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 12
Max # Ex Officio: 5
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia