Interim Studies & Commission Listings

House Privileges and Elections

    House Standing Committee
  • Description: Considers matters concerning voting; apportionment and redistricting of state legislative and congressional district boundaries; constitutional amendments; elections; elected officeholders; and nominations and appointments to any office or position in the Commonwealth, except judges and justices of the Commonwealth.
  • Workgroups:

  • Staff Contact:

    Meg Lamb, Division of Legislative Services, 804-698-1822

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Marcus B. Simon, Chair
The Honorable Marcia "Cia" S. Price, Vice Chair
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
The Honorable Sam Rasoul
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
The Honorable Mark H. Levine
The Honorable Dawn M. Adams
The Honorable Schuyler T. VanValkenburg
The Honorable Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler
The Honorable David A. Reid
The Honorable Alex Q. Askew
The Honorable Shelly A. Simonds
The Honorable Candi Mundon King
The Honorable Robert D. Orrock Sr.
The Honorable Israel D. O'Quinn
The Honorable Christopher T. Head
The Honorable L. Nick Rush
The Honorable Leslie R. (Les) Adams
The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom Jr.
The Honorable John J. McGuire III
The Honorable Wendell S. Walker
The Honorable Chris Runion
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 22 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.1

©2013-2021 Commonwealth of Virginia