Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Aerospace Advisory Council

  • Description: To advise the Governor, the Joint Commission on Technology and Science, and the Secretaries of Commerce and Trade, Technology, and Education on policy and funding priorities with respect to aerospace economic development, workforce training, educational programs, and educational curriculum, and to promote the aerospace and space exploration industry in the Commonwealth.
  • Staff Contact:

    Amber L. Wilson, Ph.D.,
    Virginia Department of Aviation
    5702 Gulfstream Road
    Richmond, Virginia 23250-2422
    (804) 236-3630

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
The Honorable Shelly A. Simonds
The Honorable Amanda E. Batten
Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
Name Appointed By
Vacancy (Lewis, The Honorable Lynwood W. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
9 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
Director or designee Department of Aviation
Director or designee National Institute of Aerospace
President & CEO or designee Virginia Tourism Authority
Director or designee Virginia Space Grant Consortium
President & CEO or designee Virginia Economic Partnership Development
Representative NASA Wallops Flight Facility
Representative NASA Langley Research Center
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 1 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 9
Max # Ex Officio: 7
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia