Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Coal and Energy, Virginia Commission on

    » Code ยง 30-188
    » Website
  • Description: To study all aspects of coal as an energy resource and endeavor to stimulate, encourage, promote, and assist in the development of renewable and alternative energy resources other than petroleum.
  • Workgroups:

  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Scott Meacham, Division of Legislative Services (804) 698-1866
    House Committee Operations, (804) 698-1540

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable R. Lee Ware
The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Chair
The Honorable James W. (Will) Morefield
The Honorable Israel D. O'Quinn
The Honorable Timothy D. Hugo
The Honorable Mark D. Sickles
Vacancy (James, The Honorable Matthew) Speaker of the House  
Vacancy (Habeeb, The Honorable Gregory D.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Charles W. Carrico Sr.
The Honorable George L. Barker
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
The Honorable David R. Suetterlein
The Honorable A. Benton Chafin Jr.
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Barbara Altizer Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
Ken Hutcheson Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
Rhonnie Smith Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
James K. Martin Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
John K. Matney Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
Mr. Donald Ratliff Citizen-at-large Governor Expires 06/30/2015
Rick B. Hendrix Jr. Citizen-at-Large Governor Expires 06/30/2019
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 8 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 5 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 7
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia