Interim Studies & Commission Listings

High Speed Rail Compact Commission, Virginia-North Carolina

    » Chapter 662, 2004
  • Description: Coordinate efforts to establish high-speed rail service at the federal, state, and local government levels
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Jennifer Mitchell Director, Virginia Dept. of Rail & Public Transportation, 600 E. Main St., Suite 2102, Richmond, VA 23219,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House.
House Members:
Name Term
The Honorable Jeion A. Ward 2 year(s), expires 01/01/2020
Vacancy (Yancey, The Honorable David E.) Speaker of the House  
Vacancy (Thomas, The Honorable Robert M. (Bob) Jr.) Speaker of the House  
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules.
Senate Members:
Name Term
The Honorable John A. Cosgrove Jr.  
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? NO
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? NO
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.2.0

©2013-2020 Commonwealth of Virginia