Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Description: Do all things necessary and proper to further an appreciation of the contributions of the first permanent English-speaking settlers and their American Indian neighbors of Virginia and the United States to the building of our Commonwealth and nation, to commemorate the winning of American independence on the battlefield at Yorktown, and to enhance our understanding of the making of the United States Constitution and Bill of Rights, including Virginia's role in shaping the fundamental principles of the American constitutional system.
  • Report Date: None specified
  • Staff Contact:

    Christy S. Coleman, Executive Director, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation (757) 253-4840,
    P.O. Box 1607, Williamsburg, VA 23187-1607
    Lisa M. Lucas, Exec. Asst., (757) 253-7285

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Delores L. McQuinn
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr
The Honorable C. E. (Cliff) Hayes Jr.
The Honorable Hyland F. (Buddy) Fowler Jr.
The Honorable Amanda E. Batten
The Honorable M. Keith Hodges
The Honorable David L. Bulova
The Honorable Shelly A. Simonds
Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
Name Appointed By
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas, President, pro tempore of the Senate By Statute
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke Senate Committee on Rules
The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle Senate Committee on Rules
The Honorable Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Senate Committee on Rules
The Honorable J.D. "Danny" Diggs Senate Committee on Rules
Vacancy (Howell, The Honorable Janet D.) By Statute  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
12 Citizens Governor  
5 Citizens Jamestown/Yorktown Foundation Board of Trustees  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Glenn Younkin Governor
The Honorable Winsome Sears Lieutenant Governor
The Honorable Jason S. Miyares Attorney General
The Honorable Don Scott Speaker of the House of Delegates
The Honorable Aimee Rogstad Guidera Secretary of Education
President Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Inc.
The Honorable Luke E. Torian Chairman, House Appropriations
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 8 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 6 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 17
Max # Ex Officio: 7
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia