Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Transportation

  • Description: Meets on Wednesday afternoons when the General Assembly is in session. To consider matters concerning airports; airspaces; airways; the laws concerning motor vehicles relating to rules of the road or traffic regulations; heliports; highways; port facilities; public roads and streets; transportation safety; public waterways; railways; seaports; transportation companies or corporations; and transportation public utilities. Any matter relating to rules of the road or traffic regulations which include a change in a penalty shall be rereferred by the Committee to the Committee for Courts of Justice.
  • Staff Contact:

    Eric Bingham, Senate Clerk's Office,
    Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Operations, 804.698.7450
    Nikhil Edward, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Jennifer B. Boysko, Chair
The Honorable David W. Marsden
The Honorable Bill DeSteph
The Honorable David R. Suetterlein
The Honorable Ghazala F. Hashmi
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth
The Honorable Lamont Bagby
The Honorable John J. McGuire III
The Honorable Lashrecse D. Aird
The Honorable Danica A. Roem
The Honorable Angelia Williams Graves
The Honorable J.D. "Danny" Diggs
The Honorable Stella G. Pekarsky
The Honorable Tammy Brankley Mulchi
Vacancy (Rouse, The Honorable Aaron R.) Senate of Virginia  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 15 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia