Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Senate Agriculture Conservation and Natural Resources

  • Description: Meets on Thursday afternoons when the General Assembly is in session. To consider matters concerning agriculture; air and water pollution and solid waste disposal; conservation of land and water resources; crustaceans and bivalves; all matters of environment, forest, fresh and salt water fishing, game, mining, parks and recreation, and petroleum products.
  • Staff Contact:

    Michael Jackson, Senate Committee Operations,, 804.698.7450
    Nathan Smith, Division of Legislative Services,

All members appointed by Senate of Virginia. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable David W. Marsden, Chair
The Honorable Mark D. Obenshain
The Honorable Richard H. Stuart
The Honorable William M. Stanley Jr.
The Honorable David R. Suetterlein
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola
The Honorable Ghazala F. Hashmi
The Honorable T. Travis Hackworth
The Honorable Suhas Subramanyam
The Honorable Angelia Williams Graves
The Honorable Russet W. Perry
The Honorable Stella G. Pekarsky
The Honorable Timmy French
The Honorable Saddam Azlan Salim
The Honorable Tammy Brankley Mulchi
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 15 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 0
Max # Ex Officio: 0
Subscribe | All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia