Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Virginia Housing Commission

  • Description: To study and provide recommendations to ensure and foster the availability of safe, sound, and affordable housing for every Virginian. The Commission may also study and make recommendations relating to other such housing, real property, and community development issues as it may be called upon to consider or as may be desirable.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Elizabeth A. Palen, Executive Director, (804) 967-3992,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable David L. Bulova
The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III
The Honorable Carrie E. Coyner
The Honorable Briana D. Sewell
The Honorable Adele Y. McClure
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Mamie E. Locke
The Honorable Ghazala F. Hashmi
Vacancy (Barker, The Honorable George L.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
3 Citizens Governor  
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 5 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 0
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia