Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Chesapeake Bay Commission

  • Description: To assist the legislatures of Virginia, Maryland and Pennsylvania in evaluating and responding to problems of mutual concern relating to the Chesapeake Bay; to promote intergovernmental cooperation; to encourage cooperative coordinated resource planning and action by the signatories and their agencies; to provide, where appropriate, through recommendation to the respective legislature, uniformity of legislative application; to preserve and enhance the functions, powers and duties of existing offices and agencies of government; and to recommend improvements in the existing management system for the benefit of the present and future inhabitants of the Chesapeake Bay region.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Adrienne F. Kotula, Virginia Director, (804) 786-4849,

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable David L. Bulova, Chair
The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom Jr.
The Honorable Tony O. Wilt
Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
Name Appointed By
Vacancy (Lewis, The Honorable Lynwood W. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Vacancy (Hanger, The Honorable Emmett W. Jr.) Senate Committee on Rules  
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Missy Cotter-Smasal Jointly by the Senate Committee on Rules and the Speaker of the House Expires 05/01/2025
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Andrew Wheeler Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 1
Max # Ex Officio: 1
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2024 Commonwealth of Virginia