Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Crime Commission, Virginia State

    » Code ยง 30-156
    » Website
  • Description: Study, report and make recommendations on all areas of public safety and protection.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Kristen Howard, Executive Director
    Patrick Henry Building, 1111 East Broad Street, Suite B036
    Richmond, VA 23219

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Charniele L. Herring, Chair
The Honorable Delores L. McQuinn
The Honorable Paul E. Krizek
The Honorable Michael P. Mullin
The Honorable Leslie R. (Les) Adams
The Honorable Jeffrey L. Campbell
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable John S. Edwards, Vice Chair
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Scott A. Surovell
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
3 Citizens Citizen-at-large Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Mark R. Herring Attorney General
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 6 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 3 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 3
Max # Ex Officio: 1
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.1

©2013-2021 Commonwealth of Virginia