Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Centennial Anniversary of Women's Right to Vote, Task Force to Commemorate the

  • Description: Plan, develop, and perform programs and activities appropriate to commemorate the centennial of women's right to vote and the passage of the Nineteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution; Collaborate with the Library of Virginia, the Department of Education, the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities and Public Policy, the Virginia Commonwealth University Libraries Special Collections and Archives, and other interested persons and civic and community organizations to plan, provide, and promote appropriate educational and cultural programs to commemorate the history and leaders of women's suffrage in the Commonwealth; Engage and encourage civic, historical, educational, and other organizations throughout the Commonwealth to organize and participate in activities to expand the understanding and appreciation of the significance of the centennial of women's right to vote; Solicit, accept, use, and dispose of gifts, grants, donations, bequests, or other funds received by the task force for the purpose of aiding or facilitating its work; and Perform such other duties,
  • Expiration Date: January 1, 2021
  • Staff Contact:

    Virginia Museum of History and Culture
    428 North Arthur Ashe Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23220
    (804) 358-4901

All members appointed by Speaker of the House. Appointment coincident with House term.
House Members:
The Honorable Betsy B. Carr, Chair
The Honorable Marcia "Cia" S. Price
The Honorable Carrie E. Coyner
All members appointed by Senate Committee on Rules. Appointment coincident with Senate term.
Senate Members:
The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin, Vice Chair
The Honorable Barbara A. Favola
Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Emily McCoy Senate Committee on Rules  
Martha Jallim-Hall Senate Committee on Rules  
Ms. Connie M. Meyer Speaker of the House Expires 01/01/2021
Catherine Read Speaker of the House Expires 01/01/2021
Margaret Vanderhye Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
Dr. Sandra Treadway Librarian of Virginia, Library of Virginia
Jamie O. Bosket President and CEO, Virginia Museum of History & Culture, Virginia Museum of History and Culture
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 3 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 2 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 5
Max # Ex Officio: 2
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.1

©2013-2021 Commonwealth of Virginia