Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Investment Authority

  • Description: To promote the economic development of the Commonwealth by attracting and retaining high technology jobs and businesses in Virginia.
  • Report Date: Annually to the Governor & Chairmen of: Senate Finance Committee, House Appropriations, Senate Committee on General Laws and Technology, House Committee on Science and Technology, and the Joint Commission on Technology and Science
  • Staff Contact:

    Ed Albrigo, President, CIT Tower, 2214 Rock Hill Road, Suite 600, Herndon, VA 20170, (703) 689-3040,

Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Robert Quartel Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2020
Angela D. Kellett Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2019
Marilyn Crouther Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2019
Martin J. Kaszubowski Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2020
Mr. Walter "Duffy" L. Mazan, II Experience as a senior executive in a technology or scientific research and development company with annual revenues in excess of $5 million. Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2019
Mr. Stephen R. Chapin, Jr. Experience as a founding member of a technology company based upon intellectual property that has secured private investment capital. Speaker of the House  
Kristie Helmick Proctor From a rural area of the Commonwealth. Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2019
Emil Avram Experience as an institutional venture capital investment partner Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2020
6 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Karen Jackson Secretary of Technology
The Honorable Brian Ball Secretary of Commerce and Trade
The Honorable Atif Qarni Secretary of Education, Governor's Office
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 9
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.0.0

©2013-2019 Commonwealth of Virginia