Interim Studies & Commission Listings

Capitol Square Preservation Council

    » Code ยง 30-193
    » Website
  • Description: The Council shall assess the architectural, historical, archeological and landscape features of Capitol Square and antiquities contained therein.
  • Report Date: Annually
  • Staff Contact:

    Susan Clarke Schaar, Clerk, Senate of Virginia,
    G. Paul Nardo, Clerk, Virginia House of Delegates,

Citizen Members:
Name Representing Appointed By Term
Andrew B. Moore Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2025
Bob Tabor Senate Committee on Rules Expires 06/30/2026
Eric Edmond Garden Club of Virginia Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2023
Dr. Delta Bowers Preservation Virginia Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2024
Mr. Robert E. Comet Jr. Historic Richmond Foundation Speaker of the House Expires 06/30/2022
5 Citizens Governor  
Ex Officio Members:
Name Title
The Honorable Susan Clarke Schaar Clerk of the Senate of Virginia
The Honorable G. Paul Nardo Clerk, Virginia House of Delegates
The Honorable Margaret "Lyn" McDermid Secretary of Administration
Membership and Term Information:
Max # House: 0 Appointment Coincident With House Term? YES
Max # Senate: 0 Appointment Coincident With Senate Term? YES
Max # Citizens: 10
Max # Ex Officio: 3
All Studies

Home | Help | FOIA

Version 4.3.2

©2013-2023 Commonwealth of Virginia